top of page

BRENDA P. TURNER

by Sabra Jenkins

I miss you so much

I wish there'd been more time

I wish I had been told,

that it was your time,

and your race was through.


God's work you did complete,

God's plan for you was through

God's call for you to come on home.

He's the only one who knew.


Grace helped us left behind

to process this sudden loss.

God's timing for your transition,

you'd already discussed.

The shock and sadness of your death

we looked to Him in trust.


Freedom from pain killers, knee pain, headaches,

or sleepless nights, because your heartaches.

No more crying tears of sorrow at injustice in the land,

No more angry rants watching man's inhumanity to man.


Hours well spent in prayer, standing on the wall

Praising Yeshua until His glory falls,


Your compassion and mercy gifts extended

to the lives of those you knew,

I watched as God's grace gifts were fully expressed through you,

Your heart completely surrendered to His perfect will,

working in tandem with Holy Spirit, His Kingdom to build.


An evangelist at heart, asking everyone, "you saved?"

Concerned for others redemption, a question you always raised.

The hope you offered street people,

feeding and praying each day,

testifies of God 's love you constantly conveyed.

You: a nurse/prophet with the healing and laying on hands,

Addressing wounds and feelings of patients, family and friends.

No one was a stranger when you came around,

We were all blessed by your presence and your mercy was profound.


Fun times together traveling,

Good times just me and you,

Dining in, eating out, sleepovers too.

Over time our love prospered and grew,

we worked on our friendship with unconditional love,

I believe that our friendship was ordained from above.


My offspring called you Aunty, they also loved you much,

the times you'd come through for each one with that "Aunty" touch.

You prayed and cried with me and watch them grow to adults

Giving advice, babysitting, and seeing prayer results.


I can't even cry cause I'm happy inside

that you are free, and rooting for us on this side,

I'm looking forward to coming there,

Till we meet again dear friend.


YOU WIN!



34 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page