top of page

HURTY, HURTING, HURTING...Divorce

Updated: May 24, 2021

POETRY


HELP! DIVORCE HURTS


Hurting, hurting, hurting, this pain intensified,

Dad and mom been fighting seems like a long, long time,

I feel it’s all my fault, cause I can’t make them stop,

Please can someone help us my heart’s about to pop!


What once was a happy family,

now filled with angry tears,

Don’t know what’ll happen next,

I haven't felt safe in years.


I love both mom and dad,

Don’t think that they love me,

I wish I lived someplace else,

Then maybe they would see.


The pain I feel it’s scary,

And brings me lots of shame,

Don’t want my friends to know,

My family’s secret pain.


So I keep it bottled up inside,

Can’t let others know fear has gripped me,

Someone’s gonna get hurt,

And that someone is me.



Poem by Sabra Jenkins for All Children

June 2020

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page